Awards Night 2015

Almost 3 years to the day Bishop Auckland TTC was formed. To Celebrate this anniversary and the end of the season the club threw an awards night on the 17th of July.

With food, disco and awards everyone had a great night remembering all the highlights of the past 12 months.  During the awards the volunteers to put in countless hours were thanked and given gifts as a token of thanks for the work they do.

There were 10 awards during the night with the winners listed below.

  1. Beginners squad most improved Male  – Luke Mitchell
  2. Top Squad Most improved Male player – Jack Jacomb
  3. Beginners squad most improved Female  – Anya Milne
  4. Top Squad Most improved Female player – Emma Smith
  5. Most improved adult – John Hopper
  6. Coaches player of the year Peter Smallcombe
  7. Male Player of the year – Zak Hutchinson 
  8. Female player of the year – Erin Harrison
  9. Player’s player of the year (voted for on the night)  – Luke Mitchell
  10. Chairman Award (for Effort and behaviour) – Kieron Bowes

Thanks to Martin Ireland - Table Tennis England, Ian Gardner - County Durham Sport , Joy Allen – councillor for Bishop Auckland And Ben Johnson for making the presentations

A big thanks to everyone for coming and for the hard work and effort over the past 12 months

Sign up to receive information about BATTC news & events